OneSearch allows you to search multiple library’s resources all at once. These resources include:
Use the tabs above to select different OneSearch help topics. Try a search by using the search widget on this page, or access the catalog from the CCC Library page under the link "OneSearch Catalog."
OneSearch is the primary self-service tool for searching and locating all sorts of useful library materials. This search tool also assists you as an alternative to searching our research databases one at a time; with OneSearch, you can search across many databases at once!
Aside from using this tool to search within the library's collections, you can also find free Open Access ebooks and online articles, and you can search other State Center (Fresno, Reedley, Madera) libraries' collections. You may also request items for pick up from SCCCD libraries by logging in using these instructions. When logged in, OneSearch offers other convenient account functions; review items you have out, renew items, and organize "favorites" lists.
The library has tens of thousands of ebooks available online for you to read, and most can be found using the OneSearch catalog. The majority of the ebooks don't need to be checked out, nor will they have due dates, and are only a click away wherever you have Internet access. To read most ebooks when off campus, you'll only need to log in with your ID number and SCCCD Canvas/email password.
With OneSearch you can read articles from periodical sources, including articles from scholarly, academic journals (including 
peer reviewed) and popular sources like magazines and newspapers. Most articles come from our database collection but also include Open Access sources, which are free for anyone and provided by organizations outside of our college. Again, if you are off campus and accessing database content from OneSearch, you'll be asked to enter your SCCCD credentials.
1) OneSearch only searches our most popular databases. In-depth research may still require searching individual databases on the Research Databases page.
2) For physical books, if you can't find what you need in any SCCCD library, you can fill out an Interlibrary Loan Request to request a book not owned by our system's libraries.
3) Ask a librarian for help! Drop in, call, email, chat online, or Zoom with a librarian. Find research help options on the library page.
Your Library Account: all students and staff have an existing library account! Log in like you would for Canvas or your student email. Check due dates, request items, and create item lists.
