The library's research databases are collections of credible, trustworthy sources of information to assist with research. The databases on this page can help you find thousands of research-worthy materials on this topic. Find a full list on the library's Research Databases page.
To use databases off-campus, users will be asked to log in using their SCCCD credentials (the same username and password used for Canvas or CCC email).
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including the latest issues of The Fresno Bee.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available from one of the leading sources of national and international news.
Students may register for full access to the New York Times news, multimedia, archives and apps. Select Clovis Community College and create a personal account to log in.
A comprehensive streaming video database of closed-captioned educational videos covering a wide range of topics, including a Women's and Gender Studies category.
A digital audiobook and ebook collection of course-related, popular fiction, and non-fiction books. Listen to or read books using your browser or download the free Libby app on your mobile device..
Sullivan, Jill M. “Women Music Teachers as Military Band Directors during World War II.” Journal of Historical Research in Music Education, vol. 39, no. 1, 2017, pp. 78–105. JSTOR, https://www.jstor.org/stable/48595828.
Duffy, Ali. “How Women Leaders of U.S. Dance Organizations Integrate Unique Leadership Approaches and Artistic Strategies to Increase Their Impact as Leaders and Benefit Their Organizations.” Journal of Arts Management, Law & Society, vol. 52, no. 1, 2022, pp. 1-19. Academic Search Ultimate, https://doi.org/10.1080/10632921.2021.1997846.
Duncan, Cassie M., and April M. Schueths. "Southern Rural Feminism: U.S. Women Farmers in Production Agriculture.” Qualitative Sociology Review, vol. 19, no. 2, 2023, p.30-49, https://doi.org/10.18778/1733-8077.19.2.02.
Women in Professional Sports topic in Opposing Viewpoints: get journal articles, magazine and news articles, websites, reference works, and more.
Women in the Workplace report from CQ Researcher: July 2, 2021 – Volume 31, Issue 24, by Ruth Terry
Adams, Renée, and Michelle Lowry. “What’s Good for Women Is Good for Science: Evidence from the American Finance Association.” Review of Corporate Finance Studies, vol. 11, no. 3, Aug. 2022, pp. 554–604. Business Source Complete, https://doi.org/10.1093/rcfs/cfac013.
