LibGuides: American Revolution: Databases

Ebscohost

Databases include digitized reference sources, journal and newspaper articles, eBooks, and statistical sources. When accessing the databases remotely, you will be prompted to log in and enter your student ID number for the username and your Blackboard/email password. Click on one of the following links to get started or view a full list of library databases here.

When entering a broad search term such as American Revolution, proceed to the Subject: Thesaurus Term and Subject area in the left frame of the results page and narrow your search by selecting appropriate terms offered in EBSCO’s lexicon.

America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This full-text database covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. With hundreds of full-text journals and books, this database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.

Biographies

Biography In Context This link opens in a new window
Biographies of people - both current and historic - from respected reference sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals, and links to recommended sites.

Journal Articles

Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
The complete academic encyclopedia, related articles, images, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
A collection of Salem Press reference works including literary analyses of authors and their works as well as resources on health, history, and careers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text academic journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences dating from the earliest volumes to within the last 3-5 years.