1. On the OneSearch page, click on "Sign In" at the top right of the page.
2. If you are presented with a dialog box, click on the "OneSearch Login" link.
3. The next screen is the SCCCD log in screen, which you should be familiar with to log in to Canvas and school email. Enter your ID number and Canvas/school email password to continue.
4. You are now logged in and will be directed back to the catalog; your name will appear in the top right hand corner. Click on your name and a menu will appear with library account-related tasks:
What are eBooks?
EBooks are just like the print books you'd find on the library shelves, except that they are available for you to read online wherever you have Internet access.
What kind of eBooks are available?
Most eBooks consist of non-fiction, research-worthy titles; our Libby eBook collection consists of fiction and non-fiction titles for your reading enjoyment.
Where can I find eBooks?
EBook collections are available from the library's database page and most titles may be found using the OneSearch catalog. Currently our Libby eBooks are only available from the database page.
How long can I check them out?
One of the best things about the majority of our eBooks is that they do not need to be checked out, so they will have no due date; simply read an eBook in a browser window anywhere you have Internet access. Read Libby eBooks using an app, or in a web browser; Libby eBooks will have a due date and will be automatically "returned" as soon as the loan period has ended (renewal options may be available).
Can I read an eBook if I'm not on campus?
Yes! If you are off-campus, reading an eBook or checking out Libby eBooks will require signing in using SCCCD credentials. Use your Canvas/school email username and password to log in.
 Provides a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter- from business and science, to engineering and humanities. |
 A collection of 25,000 full-text eBooks spanning multiple subject areas including fiction, non-fiction, and reference titles. |
 A collection of Salem Press reference works including literary analyses of authors and their works as well as resources on health, history , and careers. |
 A growing digital collection of audiobooks and eBooks that includes course-related and popular fiction and non-fiction books. Listen or read through your browser or download the Libby app on your mobile device. |
 Instant access to the magazines you know and love in an easy-to-read digital format. Download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere. |
Use the instructions below to find eBooks using the OneSearch library catalog. You can find a video tutorial to find eBooks here. Most of our eBook collections can be accessed through the catalog except for items in Libby, which can be found on the library's database page.
1. Go to the CCC OneSearch library catalog; enter your search terms in the search box and make sure you select the "CCC Library Catalog" category in the dropdown menu.
2. Click on "Available Online" in the "Filter your Results" area on the left side of your search results page.
3. You will then need to select "Books" in this same filter area, under "Format."
4. Your search results will now give you only eBook results. Once you find an item of interest in your search results, click the "Available Online" link that corresponds to the item.
5. You are then taken to the "View Online" portion of the item record where you can then click on a link to read the eBook. Sometimes more than one link will be provided; it means that multiple eBook vendors offer this title, and you may choose any link you prefer. For off-campus access, you will be asked to sign in to read the eBook; sign in like you would for Canvas.
6. You will then be redirected to the details/record page for that eBook. Check for links that read "Read Online" or "View PDF" to begin reading your eBook.
Students, faculty, and staff can use Library-to-Go to request books, CD audiobooks, and DVDs from the library’s general collection and many materials from other SCCCD libraries for easy, quick pick up at the campus library during open hours.
The library continues to offer its Reserve Textbook Scanning Program in an effort to provide reserve textbook access to students unable to visit the library in person. The library can email a student up to two chapters from any reserve book per semester. For full program details and to make a request, check the Reserve Textbook Scanning Program form.
Students are still welcome to visit the library during open hours to check out physical textbooks from the reserve collection for 2 hour in-library use.