LibGuides: How to Use the Clovis Community College Library: Have Fun

eAudiobooks & eBooks on Libby

Overdrive on Libby
Check out our eAudiobook and eBook Collection.

You can download the app or access Libby on the web Libby - Clovis Community College (libbyapp.com). Once you download the app, search for Clovis Community College. Select sign in with your "library card" and that will take you to a familiar State Center Single Sign-On. Use the same credentials you use to log in to Canvas and all other college resources.

Check out Books from Libby!

eMagazines

Flipster This link opens in a new window
Instant access to the magazines you know and love in an easy-to-read digital format. Download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.

Magazines Available on Flipster

Hispanic Outlook on Education Magazine Cover

Sports Illustrated (No Swimsuit Edition) cover

News Online

New York Times This link opens in a new window
Register for full access to news, multimedia, archives and apps. Select Clovis Community College and create a personal account to log in to nytimes.com

Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 is available from one of the leading sources of national and international news through ProQuest.

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

Newswires This link opens in a new window
Real-time access to world-wide news (30-day rolling archive) from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire.

TimesMachine by The New York Times
This is a digital archive of The New York Times print newspaper for the last 150 years. To access the archive you must have an account. See below for more information.
more...less...
(Content description is from NYT TimesMachine.)

America's News This link opens in a new window
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including The Fresno Bee.

Ebony Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Ebony covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.