When researching current and social issues, try searching the following databases for information. These sources provide different viewpoints on issues.
Offers international viewpoints on global issues. Provides sources for analysis of social, political, science, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
A comprehensive source on current issues with overviews, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, graphics, plus resources for additional research.
Provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, with full text for more than 1,470 journals.
A collection of Salem Press reference works including literary analyses of authors and their works as well as resources on health, history, and careers.
A foundational full-text science database providing scholarly journals that cover an array of science subjects, including chemistry, biology, computer technology, and physics.
A full-text database with content from over 150 non-open-source journals that cover dozens of scientific subjects, including applied sciences, astronomy, biology, physics, technology, agriculture, and many more.
Provides full-text articles from more than 2,300 journals in all disciplines of business, market research and industry reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
A current source of socio-demographic, cultural, historical, economic, political, and environmental information on all countries and many non-sovereign nations.
Offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, Military & Government Collection offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and related content.
A must-have for researchers in the field, Political Science Complete provides full-text journals, reference books and conference papers, including those from the International Political Science Association.
FREE web resource - Find resources on the Presidency, Congress, Supreme Court, our Constitution, and elections.
Off-Campus Database Access
When accessing the databases from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in and enter your student ID number for your username and your Canvas/email password.
