Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tap Water Research: Home

This guide is designed to help students working on the Title V (PODER) Symposium research issues related to tap water.
TAP WATER

About This Guide

This research guide is an instructional guide to provide information about finding resources from the CCC library and beyond to use for researching tap water.

  • Research Databases Basic Instruction: START HERE! Information on how to use research databases to find trustworthy, free online information sources from the library's databases, including journal articles, eBooks, and streaming media.
  • Finding Articles on Tap Water: Tips on researching the topic of tap water in our databases.
  • Local Media on Tap Water: Tips on researching for local media resources.
  • Ask a Librarian: Information on how to get help from a librarian now or through an appointment. 

Earn a badge in Academic Databases

CCC Library Canvas Page Icon CCC_Library Academic Databases Badge

Before you start this guide, please enroll in the CCC-Library Canvas Course and earn a Badge in Searching Academic Databases. 

This badge takes approximately 20 minutes to complete and after earning the badge you will be able to: Navigate our CCC library databases, Define peer-reviewed, and Develop and conduct effective keywords and search strategies.

If you get carried away with this topic, here are some books you may find interesting.

The Poisoned city: Flint's water and the American urban tragedy book cover
Drinking Water a History
Troubled water : what's wrong with what we drink
The war on the EPA : America's endangered environmental protections
What the eyes don't see : a story of crisis, resistance, and hope in an American city
Exposure : poisoned water, corporate greed, and one lawyer's twenty-year battle against DuPont
Replenish : the virtuous cycle of water and prosperity
A twenty-first century US water policy