We subscribe to many databases in EBSCOhost. To choose from these other specialized databases, click on the name of the database in bold, blue letters on the search page. Select the databases you wish to also search in the window that appears.
If you need a description of the databases, use EBSCO's Database Info page.
There are several key ways that users can refine a search in EBSCOhost.
FULL TEXT:
Make sure that when you're searching within EBSCOhost that "Full Text" is selected; this will ensure that every article retrieved will have the full article and not just an abstract.
PEER REVIEWED:
If your instructor is asking you to find "peer reviewed" sources, EBSCOhost is a great place to filter for those. Select the "Peer Reviewed" box for these types of scholarly sources.
PUBLICATION DATE:
Usually, instructors ask that your sources fall within the last 5-10 years. Because there are constantly new studies and findings being published, it is important that you retrieve the most up-to-date results. Therefore, make sure you change the publication date accordingly.
SOURCE TYPES:
EBSCOhost carries a variety of sources such as academic journals, magazines, newspapers, etc. Check the sources types to retrieve only the types you need for your research.
EBSCOhost have what is called Boolean Operators that can help you narrow your research to retrieve the most relevant results.
|
AND Find articles using both keywords |
OR Find articles using either keywords |
NOT Find articles that excludes the keyword |
Below are the ten most popular EBSCOhost databases between July 2024 and February 2025.