The Cooper-Hewitt collection is international in scope, includes both historic and contemporary design, and includes on-of-a-kind and mass-produced items. The collection focuses on drawings, prints, and graphic works; product design, textiles, and wall coverings.
The Met's Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History presents the museum's collection via a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history.
Outstanding online collections from the Met. Categories include: Islamic Art, Decorative Arts, American Painting & Sculpture, European Painting, the Costume Institute, Drawings & Prints, Africa, Oceania & the Americas, Egyptian Art, Musical Instruments, and others.
Beautifully designed online library of the Tate's collections covering art from 1500 to contemporary works. Searchable by artist name, genres, subject terms, with excellent images and descriptions.
The United Nations Organization for Education, Science and Culture (UNESCO) strives to create the conditions for dialogue among civilizations, cultures and peoples, based upon respect for commonly shared values. Use the World Heritage Listto locate cultural and natural sites by country.
More than 6,000 photographs of artists and art-world figures, letters, sketches and sketchbooks, diaries, printed materials, ephemera, and other documents from the Archives.
Based at the Farnham Campus of The University College for the Creative Arts (UK). Over 100,000 images of paintings, drawings, sculpture, design, fashion, textiles, crafts from dozens of collections.
Court of the Dances, Alcázar, Sevilla, 1910, Joaquín Sorolla y Bastida, oil on canvas.
Digital image courtesy of the Getty's Open Content Program.
